Return to Tiny Tots 2017 Timberdoodle Curriculum Kit
Sort By::
Page of 2
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Get this instead of toys for your baby! July 12, 2016
Reviewer: Rachelle Fung from Missouri City, TX United States  
I got the 2015 baby curriculum when LO was about 6 months old. She loved the Indestructible books and playsilk! Later on, the Very First Book of Things to Spot became her favorite -- especially the holes! And I love how it helps parents think of good questions to get the baby involved.  She also likes the Poke-a-Dot book. She loves Smart Max too, in fact I have to hide it or else she will always go for it instead of other toys!  I have recommended this curriculum kit to many people, especially the Active Baby Healthy Brain book, which is so easy to follow with its pictures. And its so easy to customize the kit. Only thing which wasn't worth the price was the EduAnimals blocks, she never really played with them, and I see its been taken off the kit for 2016.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
I didn't find the handbook to be very helpful. February 15, 2016
Reviewer: Erin S.  
I didnt find the handbook to be very helpful. It only had a few ideas on how to play with a few of the toys. It has a checklist on how many times to play with the toys a week but I would have liked specific ideas for each day. You use the same checklist for every week. The books were all really nice except the Experimenting With Babies book. I didnt care for this one. It had you do things like hold up 2 pictures and see which one the baby looked at longer. Overall the items were great but pricey. I wish I would have just ordered my favorite items and not the whole kit.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
We love it! November 2, 2015
Reviewer: Marie  
I purchased the "complete" kit when my baby was only a few months old. She's 10 months now and she still shows interest in everything in the kit. She especially loves the Baby Bright book and Mini-Eduanimals. Her 4 year old brother likes to stack the Mini-Eduanimal blocks and she likes to knock them down. It is awesome to see them interacting together at such an early age. Both kids also love the peanut ball. My personal favorites in the kit are the indestructible books (they're truly indestructible) and the Active Baby, Healthy Brain book which provides so many fun activity ideas. The only complaint I can think of about anything in the kit is that some of the "buttons" on the Poke-A-Dot MacDonald's Farm book don't function properly (i.e., stay down). However, it is only a few of the buttons and I think it drives me a little more crazy than the kids. Overall, great kit and handbook!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
excellent curriculum October 22, 2015
Reviewer: Rebekah  
The amazing development of a baby is the most fascinating thing to watch and experience and this curriculum is very beneficial in helping young ones to grow and thrive. I have used it with my youngest adopted babies and my older girls have used it with my grand babies.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Love it! August 10, 2015
Reviewer: Marsha P.  
Love it!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Totally worth it, I love May 11, 2015
Reviewer: Tania m.  
Totally worth it, I love all the great stuff that it has for babies

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Baby 2014 Curriculum Kit June 6, 2014
Reviewer: Sarah M.  
While it is a hard timeframe to cover, my little guy ( and his big brother) are loving the new stuff. I was very happy that they gave tips on how to play with the items... The ball as a bubble wand? Brilliant! If you can spend the extrabucks and get the elite package. The magnets are worth it.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Pretty Good June 1, 2014
Reviewer: Angela K.  
I'm really happy with the curriculum. I'm not impressed with the curriculum guide or ebooks. There was very little 'meat' to them. I also saw the Habaland Blocks for $35 cheaper on amazon. The other things are very well priced. We were very impressed with the Peanut Ball and the 'Active Baby, Healthy Brain' book. SO good and not things I would have typically purchased!! I'm impressed with the QUALITY of the products. From the Indestructible books to the Threading Game - good, intentional activities that are very high quality. My 5 year old son plays with this stuff just as much as my toddler. Well thought-out, creative, and worth buying.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great Toys to Grow with Baby November 20, 2013
Reviewer: Amanda Y.  
I bought the 2013-2014 Elite baby curriculum in May of 2013. I wanted toys that would help balance all of grandma's light up, noisy, battery powered plastic toys. This fit the bill. My daughter was six months exactly when this kit was delivered. I did not follow the age recommendations on the packaging of each product, so this is how it worked out: At six months the Oball rattle, gertie ball, and indestructible books were great independent toys. Stacking cups, rainbow scarf and peanut ball were fun things we did together. At nine months the snap beads, stacking cups, animal bolts and puzzles where the toys of choice. She couldn't manipulate these properly but inspecting, chewing and carrying around the pieces were fun. At twelve months the stacking cups (best toy in the house), puzzles, and poke a dot book are becoming her favorites. Things she still needs to grow into: threading farm, harmonica, 1000 word book, tweezers, popping pegs, wee wedgits, and smartmax set.The active baby, healthy brain book and the let's sign book is more for the parents than the kids. If you are looking for great toys that grow with your baby, I recommend this curriculum.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Wish we bought it sooner! January 14, 2013
Reviewer: Christine  
We bought this "curriculum" for our now 17 month old, for Christmas. We are considering homeschooling her and thought this would be a good start. Although, this curriculum is pretty much all toys, our daughters favorite is the poke-a-dot book, by far! I wish they made mini poke-a-dot books to take to restaurants. Some of the toys are a bit old for our daughter, I think, such as the 'sew-n-sew' (which I love and can't wait until she is ready for) but she will grow into them. I also think that had we gotten this for her at a younger age, she may have more interest in certain things now (if that makes sense.) There are two books for us (parents) that are great for activity ideas. There is really a little bit of everything here, from books to read to the peanut ball for physical activity. Another great thing about Timberdoodle's curriculum's is that you can switch out products if you want. We already had two of the items so they worked with me to replace them with other items that I wanted.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items