Return to Kindergarten 2017 Timberdoodle Curriculum Kit
Sort By::
Page of 9
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Kindergarten curriculum kit February 16, 2017
Reviewer: Ellie, age 5, whose favorite color is pink from Valdosta, Georgia  
I like it a whole bunch!  I don't really like the Reading or Spelling, but I REALLY like Math and Science.  I like doing Science a lot!  Homeschool is so much fun!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Kindergarten Curriculum package February 7, 2017
Reviewer: Elijah Bale, age 5 from Missouri  
I love it! It's fun and challenging. The extras like the 4ft body puzzle (Visible Human Floor Puzzle) and Usborne body book (Look Inside Your Body) make it fun to learn. Geography (Beginning Geography) is my favorite. It makes me think and learn about directions and the earth.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Kinder Curriculum February 2, 2017
Reviewer: Holly, future rock star/bull roper/astronaut, 5 from Kansas but born in California  
I love the sunshine books (Developing the Early Learner) and drawing books. I like to play Little Red Riding Hood.  I like Pajaggle now, but didn't at first.  Geography puzzles are awesome and I love doing the geography workbook. I really want to always do science.  I just love everything.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Kindergarten Curriculum January 30, 2017
Reviewer: Amelia, future singer/baker/cowgirl/princess, 5  
I like that I learn! I like Critical Thinking Skills, Geography, Math, & Science.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Kindergarten kit January 30, 2017
Reviewer: A 4-year-old Adventurer from Michigan  
What I like most is: geography because it has maps and I can do it all by myself. Djeco so pop because it has sparkly dots My science kit because there are new things to do each time I open it. Castles sticker book because it has stickers. I also like oragami animals because we fold them and can put stickers on it. I like everything in my kindergarten kit.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Kindergarten kit January 19, 2017
Reviewer: Ashley from Kentucky  
Very easy homeschooling kit. It has helped my child in only a short 3 weeks. She can now read me books and say her letter sounds. I love the kit so much.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Kindergarten Elite Kit January 16, 2017
Reviewer: Kyleigh, age 5 from Tennessee  
It's been fun and easy to follow. We love all of our curriculum.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Love this curriculum kit! December 1, 2016
Reviewer: Courtney from Liberia  
We got the 2015 kit because we were ordering early in order to make sure it got to us in Africa and I have to say, we LOVE IT.  This is our first year homeschooling and I feel like it couldn't be going better.  Everything works...The Reading Lesson, Mathematical Reasoning (I know that changed for the 2016 kit...we love Mathematical Reasoning though), Spelling, etc...they all come together for a complete and enjoyable school experience.  The checklist type schedule works really well for us so we can speed up or slow down as needed without feeling like we're messing up a schedule.  I had some questions before ordering and your customer service was fantastic.  I received a very prompt email and thorough answers to all of my questions.  We'll definitely be back for 1st grade!

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
We are off and running! September 9, 2016
Reviewer: Sydney Sullivan from Canton, GA United States  
The materials provided have kept him engaged without drowning in material or getting bored! MUS has been amazing...my son is eager for math and  asks to work on it on the weekends. We have had so much fun with Messy Science and Cola Fountains. The puzzles have also been a hit. Even my 2 yo and 19 mo are getting in on the action and ask for school. The Usborne books (the flip books and the art books) are engaging for everyone. I am pleasantly surprised at how our first year has started. I love the flexibility of the schedule. It helps to keep me on track but allows for easily rearranging days where we may have appointments or field trips. It would be reasonable to do a 4 day week or spread it out over 5 days. We are currently spending about 45 minutes a day doing book work, and I sprinkle the art, games, puzzles, experiments in throughout the day. In general, this curriculum has allowed me to feel engaged with my kids all day long, without making us feel overwhelmed with information.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
I think they know my child! June 7, 2016
Reviewer: john calhoon from GREEN BAY, WI United States  
I just order a custom kit, using the builder, because we have purchased so many of these items individually.  Honestly, I feel like someone was reading our minds.  I have a 3 year old gifted, daughter. A friend recommended Timberdoodle and we were in love. We chose the Kindergarten curriculum, despite her near completion of 1st grade, because of the great foundations in logic and other important skills that were non existent in her other program. Plus. The subjects and books included in this kit are spot on for our child's interests and passions.  In particular, the anatomy portion, the geography, and the art!  Almost leaves me wondering if you know our child. Lol  Thank you, for putting another option out there for parents.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items