Return to PreK 2017 Timberdoodle Curriculum Kit
Sort By::
Page of 5
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Another awesome curriculum kit from Timberdoodle! March 17, 2017
Reviewer: Cristi Aston from Beaver Falls, PA United States  
We loved our Preschool Curriculum Kit so much that we also decided to get the Pre-K curriculum kit.

The little guy's favorites include Tiggly Math & Words, the Boogie Board Play 'n Trace, Magnatab, and the Connects Pail.  

All in all, this is an amazing collection of high-quality educational stuff that will grow with him for years to come.

Timberdoodle does an outstanding job of putting together only the best and my kinesthetic little guy loves everything about it!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Customized Kit February 28, 2017
Reviewer: Elizabeth from FL United States  
We Loved our Pre-k/Preschool kit. This was such a fun introduction to "school" work. My children are 15 months apart so we customized some items to fit both girls. Everything is very high quality and can be used with multiple children.  My older child still enjoys playing with some of the games and the lacing kit. I like that there are so many hands on options and includes a little bit of technology. My youngest struggles with fine motor development and this kit has so many great products to help her work on this.  The only thing I wish Timberdoode would incorporate is literature and books! We used another curriculum to find great books and activities, but Timberdoodle has so many excellent finds that I'd love to see what books they'd include.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Pre-K Curriculum kit January 23, 2017
Reviewer: Brittani Rivet from New Orleans, LA  
Really like how each subject is covered and how hands-on the material is.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Pre-K Curriculum January 20, 2017
Reviewer: Maris, age 3 from Minnesota  
I like the houses (Little Red Riding Hood). I like putting the piggies inside. I love the science stuff. My favorite part is the sticker books.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Pre-K Curriculum January 19, 2017
Reviewer: Hannah Cieto, age 4 from Colorado  
I really like a lot of the games.  My favorite is the Three Little Pigs game.  It's fun to pretend with my mom.  I also like the connectors.  I like to make necklaces while we practice math with them.  My favorite book is the A-Z Animal Alphabet book because it has lots of fun things to do each day.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Pre-K Curriculum January 16, 2017
Reviewer: Calista Casey, future doctor, age 3  
It's pretty neat. I like my games! I want to play them all the time.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Pre-K Curriculum January 16, 2017
Reviewer: Sophie, age 5 from Virginia  
I loved the kit. My favorite activity was the maze book. I'd recommend to my friend Hailey.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
PreK Custom Curriculum Kit September 8, 2016
Reviewer: Marcia W  
"...The prices are very reasonable and many times less expensive than elsewhere. Second, I had pieced together what I liked most, and what I thought my daughter would like most, and many of my selections were already part of Timberdoodle's kits. Once I got started, I realized that I could customize the kits, so the subjects where I thought something different would work better, I could swap out. Third, I love love love the hands-on items. I have four children, ranging from six to infant, and when I pull out 'school' everyone wants to be involved. I wouldn't have found many of these items without Timberdoodle, and sometimes those 'extras' are the best part. I also really like the rewards program, but that's not really why I chose Timberdoodle-it's just a perk. :)..." To read the rest of Marcia's prize-winning Timberdoodle Story, please visit http://www.timberdoodlecompany.com/doodleblog/2016/08/31/timberdoodle-story-44-grand-prize-winner/

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
We love our Timberdoodle Curriculum June 8, 2016
Reviewer: Jessie from Normal, IL United States  
I bought a  PreK 2015 Custom Curriculum for my four year old daughter, we have been using it for 3 months.
Usborne Alphabet: My child loves this book.  I like that the handwriting practice is age appropriate and lowercase letters.
Magnatab Letters: Both my children love these toys they are used every day.
Beginning Mathematical Reasoning 2: I thought this would be too easy for my 4 year old.  But this workbook does so much more than just numbers.  She is getting a much more rounded math experience than I thought she would.  
Kumon Mazes: These are great fine motor activities that my child loves, I’m sorry to see they are not a part of the 2016 curriculum.
Haba Smart Fellow pegging, Imagination patterns and Haba Threading:  These are okay, they are very good quality toys, but are not a favorite of my child or me.  
Bambino Luk:  So far these are pretty easy for my 4 year old, but we have only done some of the easiest ones, I am hoping for more of a challenge as we go along.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
PreK has been a great year so far! November 20, 2015
Reviewer: Krista L.  
Our four year old, who is very active and "hands on", has been so interested in this curriculum that she looks forward to school. Mathmatical Reasoning is her particular favorite and she begs for "more homework"! We have used a workbox system and she independently works from one book to another and another. I have enjoyed discovering what is going on in her little mind, as she is not as outspoken about what she knows. Every book is colorful and draws and holds her attention easily.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items